July 15th Meeting Minutes

Meeting was called to order by Chairman, Jim Dacar at 6:00 PM

Roll call was held. Members present were: Jim Dacar, Mike Dirks, Will West, Andrew Litzel, Wade Dennis, Dennis Williams, Fonzy Haskell

Others Present: Darla West, Trappers (Nick Smith, Mike Hooper, Shad Schloredt, Mark Huseby)

Minutes were read, Wade Dennis made a motion to approve minutes as read, Dennis Williams second. Motion carried.

Treasurer's Report was given by Dennis Williams. The bank holdings were as follows: Checking – \$24,070.02, CD – \$101,613.08. Accounts payable: APHIS – \$4,127.37. Mike Dirks moved to approve treasurer's report, Will West seconded, motion carried.

New members Fonzy Haskell and Andrew Litzel read their Oath's of Office.

A discussion was held on grant applications. A prairie dog grant was applied for, but not granted. There was a discussion about a skunk control grant that was not applied for, but should be in the future. The 2019/20 budget was reviewed and discussed. A motion was made by Wade Dennis to appoint Andrew Litzel as secretary and budget officer and reduce line item for secretary, seconded by Mike Dirks. In discussion of motion, Jim Dacar moved to keep secretary Darla West until December to help Andrew, and keep \$6,000 in the budget to do so, seconded by Dennis Williams. Motion Carried. Dennis Williams made a motion to allow Andrew to obtain statements from the board bank accounts, Mike Dirks second, motion carried. A discussion was held on trapper payment line item. Wade Dennis made the motion to keep Shad Schloredt on until December at \$20/hour, Andrew Litzel second, motion carried. Andrew Litzel made a motion to have \$144,414 in the trapper line item for all four trappers, \$19,950 for USDA-APHIS contract and \$2,195 for the respective administration fee, Fonzy Haskell second, motion carried. Mike Dirks moved to approve budget as discussed, Andrew Litzel second, motion carried.

A discussion was held on a new public records statute. Wade Dennis moved to have Andrew Litzel be the designated public records person, Mike Dirks second, motion carried.

John Moline submitted a letter of resignation, Will West moved to approve, Dennis Williams second, motion carried.

The annual report was handed out and a discussion was held. The trappers gave their reports and held discussion.

The next meeting was scheduled for December 9th, 2019 at the Sundance State Bank Meeting room at 6:00 PM. Wade Dennis moved to adjourn at 9:22, Andrew Litzel second, motion carried.